Nanotech Middle East 2017

Conference and Exhibition

4 - 6 December 2017
Dubai International Convention & Exhibition Centre

Steering Committee's Members


Nanotech Middle East 2017 is honored to receive the support of a prestigious Steering Committee composed of renowned international experts whom ensure the relevance of the conference program and contribute to the selection of speakers. The Steering Committee is composed of high level representatives from international nanotechnology clusters and associations, technological transfer offices, nanotechnology industries, academia, public & private institutions.

Prof Daniel Choi
Masdar Institute - Abu Dhabi, UAE
Prof Husam Alshareef
KAUST - Saudi Arabia
Eng. Jamal Nasser Al-Otaibi
Workforce Development Manager at SABIC - Saudi Arabia
Dr Matteo Chiesa
Mechanical Engineering / Materials Science and Engineering, Masdar Institute - Abu Dhabi, UAE
Miriam Balaban
Desalination and Water Treatment Journal, European Desalination Society - Rome, Italy
Dr Fatma Taher
Khalifa University - Dubai, UAE
Prof. Khaled Saoud
Virginia Commonwealth University - Doha, Qatar
Dr. Yang Xi
Diodes Inc - Kansas City, USA
Dr. Martin Kemp
Prof Joydeep Dutta
KTH Royal Institute of Technology - Sweden